The Nomination Committee's motivation for proposal for election of the Board of Directors at the 2013 Annual General Meeting

Ahead of the 2013 Annual General Meeting the Nomination Committee held two minuted meetings. In addition, a committee within the Nomination Committee (Björn Franzon, Ulf Fahlgren and Maria Söderberg) met to discuss the proposal on remuneration to the Chairman of the Board and Board members. As in the previous year, the Nomination Committee's work included the strategic issues the Board is expected to face in the years ahead and on this basis a discussion of the composition and size of the Board. The general opinion was that the Board functions well and that no changes need to be made and this was also confirmed by an internal appraisal.

The Nomination Committee has therefore, for the period until the next annual general meeting has been held, decided to propose re-election of Board members Lars Berg, Staffan Bohman, Arne Karlsson, Annette Sadolin, Jan Söderberg, Per-Olof Söderberg and Margareth Øvrum. Arne Karlsson is proposed as Chairman of the Board.